Tom Adeyoola, founder and CEO,

Tom Allason, founder and CEO, Shutl

Mohamed Al Fayed

‘Anonymous’, a senior executive with the world’s most valuable company, which may be named after a popular fruit

Lord Archer



Ken Bates, chairman, Chelsea FC

Camila Batmangelidh, founder, Kids Company

Stephen Bayley, founding Director, The Design Museum

Sinclair Beecham, co-founder, Pret a Manger

Martin Bell, former journalist and MP

Christopher Bland, former BBC and BT chairman

Peter Bonfield, CEO, BT

Karren Brady, vice-chairman, West Ham FC, former CEO, Birmingham City

Russell Buckley, former CMO, AdMob

Tom Butler, Bishop of Southwark



Simon Calver, CEO Mothercare, former CEO LoveFilm

Gordon Campbell, chairman, British Nuclear Fuels

Bill Cash MP

Barbara Cassani, founding CEO, Go! Airlines, former CEO, London Olympic Bid

Simon Cavill, beekeeper, founding CEO of Bee Good Skincare

Shami Chakrabarti, Director, Liberty

Ian Cheshire, Group Chief Executive, Kingfisher plc

Charles Clarke MP

Terence Conran, designer, retailer, curator, restaurateur, writer

Andrew Copson, Chief Executive, British Humanist Association

Tim Corrie, chairman, BAFTA

Steve Crawshaw, International Advocacy Director, Amnesty

Jimmy Cregan, founder, Jimmy’s Iced Coffee

Bob Crow, General Secretary, RMT trade union



Sir Mike Darrington, former CEO, Greggs the Bakers, now boardroom greed campaigner

Paul Deighton, CEO, London Organising Committee for the Olympic Games (LOCOG)

Joanne Denney-Finch, Chief Executive, Institute of Grocery Distribution

Lloyd Dorfman, founder and chairman, Travelex

Mark Driver, Rathfinny Estates, formerly Horseman Hedge Fund

Richard Duvall, co-founder and CEO, ZOPA

Ben Dyson, co-founder, Positive Money

James Dyson, chairman, Dyson



Alistair Elliott, Senior Partner and Group Chairman, Knight Frank

Wilfred Emmanuel-Jones, the ‘Black Farmer’



Nigel Farage MEP

Rocco Forte, hotelier

Christopher Frayling, Rector, Royal College of Art



Sandy Gall

Jonnie Goodwin, founder, Lepe Capital, Founders Forum, LongAcre Capital

Antony Gormley

Rowan Gormley, founder, Naked Wines and Virgin Money

Lord Grade

Wing Commander Andy Green, World Land Speed Record holder

Andy Green, CEO, Logica

Simon Gulliford, CMO, Standard Life, former CMO, Barclays Group



Judith Hackitt, chairman, Health and Safety Executive

Stelios Haji-Ioannou, founder, easyJet

Simon Hart, Chief Executive, the Countryside Alliance

Tony Hayward, former CEO, BP

Barry Hearn, founder and chairman, Matchroom Promotions

Lord Heseltine



Michael Jackson, Elderstreet Capital



David Landau, founder, Loot

Dr Vanessa Lawrence, former Director General and Chief Executive, Ordnance Survey, now co-Chair, United Nations Committee on Geospatial Information Management

Ruth Lea, director, Centre for Policy Studies

Oliver Letwin MP

Mark Lewis, lawyer acting on behalf of victims of News International phone hacking

Ken Livingstone, former Mayor of London, former MP, former leader, GLC

Mike Lynch, founder and CEO, Autonomy



Dame Ellen MacArthur

Amanda Mackenzie, CMO, Aviva

Kelvin Mackenzie, former editor, the Sun

Colin Matthews, CEO, BAA

Brian Mattingley, executive chairman, 888 Holdings plc

Charlie Mayfield, chairman, John Lewis Partnership

Jim McCarthy, CEO, Poundland

Lord McLaurin

John Micklethwait, editor-in-chief, the Economist

Sophie Mirman, founder, Sock Shop and Trotters

Jon Moulton, founder, Better Capital, founder, Alchemy Partners

James Murray Wells, founder, Glasses Direct

Steve Murrells, Chief Executive, Co-operative Group Retail



Mark Oaten, Chief Executive Officer, International Fur Trade Federation

Frances O’Grady, General Secretary, Trades Union Congress

Lembit Opik MP



Brian Paddick, former Assistant Deputy Commissioner, Metropolitan Police

Amit Pau, Managing Director, Corporate Finance and Entrepreneur Country, Ariadne Capital

Neil Pearson, Actor, Antiquarian Bookseller

Trevor Phillips, chairman, Commission on Equality and Human Rights

David Potter, CEO, Psion

John Pluthero, CEO, Freeserve

Lord Puttnam



Gerald Ratner, retailer

Iain Renwick, former CEO of Liberty of London and now Chairman of Eco-Age

Peter Ridsdale, chairman, Preston North End FC, former chairman, Leeds United FC, Cardiff City FC, Plymouth Argyle FC and Barnsley FC

Stuart Rose, executive chairman, Marks & Spencer



Feargal Sharkey, CEO, UK Music, former lead singer, the Undertones

Clive Sinclair, inventor

Paul Sinton-Hewitt, founder and CEO, parkrun

Jim Slater, co-founder, Slater Walker

David Smith, CEO, Jaguar Land Rover

Graham Smith, Chief Executive, Republic

Martin Sorrell, CEO, WPP Group

Tim Spicer, CEO, Aegis Defence Services, Lt Col, Irish Guards, retd

Hugo Spowers, CEO, Riversimple

Paul Staines, founder, Guido Fawkes

Lord Stevenson

Anil Stocker, co-founder,



Peter Tatchell

Mark Thompson, Director General, BBC

Dennis Turner, Chief Economist, HSBC



Willie Walsh, CEO, International Airlines Group

Nick Wheeler, founder and CEO, Charles Tyrwhitt

Andreas Whittam Smith, founding editor, the Independent

Sir Michael Wilshaw, Her Majesty’s Chief Inspector of Education, Children’s Services and Skills (and head of Ofsted)

Lord Stewart Wood, Shadow Cabinet Minister without portfolio and Special Adviser to the Leader of the Opposition

Simon Woodroffe, founder, Yo! Sushi

Paul Woolley, chair, Paul Woolley Centre for the Study of Dysfunctional Capital Markets, London School of Economics



David Yelland, former editor, the Sun

Mel Young, founder, Homeless World Cup

Toby Young, writer, journalist and educationalist